Welcome to Harry Potter Forum! Below you will find many interesting threads and discussions. Enjoy.

How do you post images on the forum? PLZ ANSWER!!!!

dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
edited October 2008 in General
ID LIKE TO KNOW HOW DO YOU POST IMAGES ON THE FORUM
PLEASE HELP!
image
image



Comments

  • Wilbo421Wilbo421 Posts: 1,157
    edited October 2008
    use this:

    <.i.m.g. s.r.c.=.".".> (remove all the dots)

    Go to the image you want, right click and select "copy image LOCATION" (obviously won't be capitals, just emphasizing the location bit. So it's not "copy image")

    Then, just paste in between the "" in the code.

    So, say I was going to post this image: http://www.portkey.it/galleries/displayimage.php?album=251&pos=122

    The code would be: <.i.m.g. s.r.c.="http://www.portkey.it/galleries/albums/pms/calednud/normal_desk29kl3.jpg".>

    (again, removing all the dots in the code except the ones inside the "")

    So the result will be:

    image
  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!!
    image
    image



  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2008
    image
    image



  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2008
    imgsrc="http://www.portkey.it/galleries/albums/pms/calednud/normal_desk29kl3.jpg"
    image
    image



  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2008
    image
    image



  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    still doesn´t work! what am i doing wrong?
    image
    image



  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2008
    imgsrc="http://www.portkey.it/galleries/albums/pms/calednud/normal_desk29kl3.jpg"
    image
    image



  • Wilbo421Wilbo421 Posts: 1,157
    edited October 2008
    You've deleted the space in between the img and the src in the code. There needs to be a space in between them
  • Wilbo421Wilbo421 Posts: 1,157
    And you need the <> as well
  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2008
    yes i am

    I eliminated all the dots but doesn´t work!
    image
    image



  • Wilbo421Wilbo421 Posts: 1,157
    edited October 2008
    You can't post one directly off of your computer. You need to go to a site like imageshack.us first, then upload the image you want onto the net, then do what I told you with what you have
  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2008
    < img src="C:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Escritorio/Untitled 2.bmp" >
    what´s wrong now?
    image
    image



  • Wilbo421Wilbo421 Posts: 1,157
    ^^
  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    what did you mean?
    image
    image



  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    Please help me!
    image
    image



  • Wilbo421Wilbo421 Posts: 1,157
    edited October 2008
    Okay, first tell me what sort of image you want to post. Is it something that you've saved on your computer that you want to make available on the internet? Or is it something that's already up on the internet that you want to put on here?
  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    Well it´s an image on my computer....and want to post it here, on the forum
    image
    image



  • Wilbo421Wilbo421 Posts: 1,157
    edited October 2008
    Okay so do this:

    Go to www.imageshack.us

    Then, on that first page there will be a "browse" button. Click that, then find the file that you want us to see.

    When you've done that, click "host it!" in the red box.

    Then, click on the thumbnail that is given to you. You're image is now on the web.

    Then, to show it to us, use the code and paste the image LOCATION in between the ""

    Then we should see it : )
  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2008
    ok thanks....but stll don´t know what i´m doing wrong with this..
    image
    image



  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    image
    image



  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    there it is but doesn´t appear
    image
    image



  • Wilbo421Wilbo421 Posts: 1,157
    edited October 2008
    Okay, you see underneath the box where you write the message? It says "format comment as text, html or markdown". You need to select html.
  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2008
    NOW I GET IT!
    THANK YOU FOR BEING SOOOO PATIENT!!!
    JAJA
    image
    image



  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    image
    image
    image



  • MicroFXMicroFX Posts: 555 ✭✭
    Bloody hell lol, I could almost swear you was having him on dobby
  • Harry James PotterHarry James Potter Posts: 332
    edited October 2008
    Post edited by Harry James Potter on
  • Wilbo421Wilbo421 Posts: 1,157
    edited October 2008
    HJP, you need "html" selected beneath the text box.
  • dobby83dobby83 Posts: 422 ✭✭✭
    image
    image
    image



  • h-and-g09h-and-g09 Posts: 23
    is that oliver wood??????????????????????????????????????
    or is it a random guy?
  • Yeah who is Ron talking to in the image? Wood? Percy? ???
  • Wilbo421Wilbo421 Posts: 1,157
    It's Cormac McGlaggen
Sign In or Register to comment.